TBR Tuesday June 28th

TBR too many books

TBR Tuesday

Peanut and Eligible by Curtis Sittenfeld

Today was a pretty lazy slow day. I did get some reading done, though it’s never enough to the amount of time I wish for. I did find time to read outside today. Reading outside has been a goal this past week and I’ve been really looking forward to this me-time. It’s been a real refreshing thing that has started to uplift my mood, along with the fact that it’s summertime, one of my favorite seasons. Peanut and I highly recommend finding some time to read outside.

So reading. What shall I read?… Well of course thanks to my habit of reading more than one book at a time, I am currently reading 3 books

TBR Tuesday June 28 books

01) Harry Potter. Well I have about 100 pages left to read with Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Now I really wanted to try to finish that book today, but instead I was checking out Pottermore.com where Rowling has written the story behind the Northern American magic school. Loved the story and of course I got myself sorted into the Ilvermorny Houses (Pukwudgie is my house). So ok. Back to reading. Sidetracked but I’m almost done with this book. Hopefully I can finish this book before I read The Cursed Child.

(Would love to hear about what your houses are).

Pottermore

02) Eligible by Eliza Watson (The Austen Project book 4). 13 chapters in and I’m liking the story so far. It’s a bit of the retelling of Pride and Prejudice. But I think it’s been a bit of a different story too because the author has expanded on the story of who the Bennet family members are. One fun fact is that she’s made Jane Bennet nearly 40 years old, which is my age (I’ll be 40 on July 28th!). So far I am glad that I succumbed to the mad desire to read this book since I got it from May’s Book of the Month subscription club. Plus I was still in a Austen Book-hangover from rereading for the third time Pride and Prejudice back in April.

TBR June 28

03) Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte. I haven’t gotten much reading done with this. I’m still in chapter 5 but I’m using this as my long summer read. I really like enjoying these classics so I’m not stressing over how slow the reading progress is. It’s a good thing. Well mostly because I’ve been focused on rereading the Harry Potter books and now the Eligible book. Ok. I’ll read some more chapters this week. Maybe get to chapter 10. Maybe.

In the meantime I’ll be trying to find more reading time in the great outdoors. Will you?

This entry was posted in Books, Harry Potter, TBR, Tuesdays and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to TBR Tuesday June 28th

  1. Jane Eyre has been my favorite book since the first time I read it in high school. Even I will admit, the start is a bit slow, but soon enough you’ll be completely enveloped by Jane’s persistence and wit. I hope you love it as much as I do.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Codie says:

    I tend to overdo my Currently Reading pile to an extreme extent, but three is a nice number of books to be reading. I too, absolutely love Jane Eyre after reading it in high school and it’s one of my favorite books still. It’s so wonderful, albeit slow, so it’s perfectly fine to read it at a languid pace in my opinion. I’m currently reading Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, but I haven’t actually finished the Harry Potter series….I finished the movies though (that’s probably not something I should flaunt), but I don’t know what my House is. I have a feeling it’d either be either Hufflepuff or Slytherin, though – now I’m curious.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

