Books

TGIF & March Wrap Up

Snoopy TGIF

TGIF & March Wrap Up

Happy Friyay. I got some book-mail from @NovelHeartbeatCreations. These candles are so great! My favorite is the Paw Prints candle. It smells so good that I keep smelling it again and again. I’m a little afraid to light it because I don’t want it to go away. Might order a larger container when I have money to spare… or another big sale.

And so here I am, debating if I should just leave this short post or if I should also post a book review too. It’s been a while since I’ve posted a book review and I’ve got 10 books that I’ve read this year. And then I might make my Top 10 Books and Movies from last year too. Well I should probably leave it to just this post and go from there. I don’t want to stress over something that should be a fun hobby for me.

That’s a Wrap Up

I will mention a bit about the three books I’ve read. Well actually it was four but I’m counting it as a February read because I didn’t read that much of that book this month. Do you do that too? Count the books that you’ve read more the one month or count it for the month that you read say 20 pages of 100.

  • From the last post, I mentioned that I’ve been rereading the Harry Potter series. I finished Goblet of Fire this month and am now reading Order of the Phoenix. It’s been a fun time rereading the books. I’ve found more foreshadowing and clues within and have marked some that I felt connects with the rest of the books in the series. And it’s just been fun revisiting Hogwarts.
  • The other two books was two romance books that I was able to read within a couple days. They were May the Best Man Win by Mira Lyn Kelly and Wrong Number, Right Guy by Elle Casey. Both of these were short very predictable romance stuff. I don’t often pay attention to the details too much, especially if I’m not liking a character (heroine in Elle Casey’s book). I read them just for some change in my current read to help keep me out of a reading slump. Like I said in my last post, I have a lot of catching up to do with some books that I started reading but still haven’t finished from last year’s reading slump. So a bit of fluff cheesy romance read helps sometimes.
  • And the other read that I finished working on from last month was for a read-along that I haven’t been participating as much. On Instagram there is two (now three) Shakespeare read-along. Last month I read Taming of a Shrew for @BooksThatConnectUs‘s #ShakeIt2017 reading. Taming of the Shrew was pretty good. I remembered most of the story because I’ve done backstage theater work during my school’s performances. This Shakespeare story was a bit longer than I expected but still a nice read.

And so now back to my 3 current reads: Harry Potter, Rogue One, and Anne of Green Gables. Though I suspect that I’ll be reading something else too for April’s tbr books.

Guess That Book

PS. Here’s a little Guess That Book for Nationalย Book Week

“The U-wing trembled as __, in the dark of the ship’s cabin, fumbled to find her mother’s crystal necklace against her breast.”

๐Ÿ“š #guessthebook.

It’s #NationalBookWeek. If you want to play: Grab the closest book to you, turn to page 56, post the 5th sentence as your status. Don’t mention the title. Copy the rules as part of your status.

See if you can guess my book. Had to blank out a word because it’s a big clue.

Leave a Reply

