Books · Challenges · TBR · Tuesdays

Bout of Books Readathon

BoutofBooks19.png
Bout of Books 19th Readathon

I’ve joined the Bout of Books Readathon. I was just going to post about it on Twitter, but it’s a good thing for my blog that the Hosts for the readathon is asking for a direct link rather than just my Instagram or Twitter home pages. So I’m taking this small break from my reading to post about this readathon. I’ve actually been enjoying this more than the other readathons because I’ve actually finished a book so far! I have been in a little reading slump in April because of some tremendous stress that I won’t go into detail about. But now I’m reading again and it’s feeling good.

My furbabby has been snoozing away as I’ve been reading. My reading goals have been to finish those books that I’ve started but never bothered to finish because I’m a mood reader and was in a reading slump. So I’ve now finished rereading Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling. Next is North and South by Elizabeth Gaskell and Who’s That Girl? by Mhairi McFarlane. And there’s an entire pile of other physical books that I’ve started and never finished, plus the books on my kindle that I forgot to finish.

Also this readathon will totally help for my Face-to-Face Book Club. Oh ya, I’ve also joined a book club. It’s the Mystery Murder Book Club at my local library. They meet once a month and discuss the book of the month. Last month was Mr. Mercedes by Stephen King. This month is The Crime in the Neighborhood by Suzanne Berne. It’s looking a lot more promising than the Stephen King book. It’s set in 1972 and told through a kid’s point of view. Plus the Amazon reviews looks good.

So that’s been my first few days of this readathon. I’ve been reading while trying to not be on my iPhone looking at Twitter and Instagram for too long. The readathon Twitter Chat was fun and am looking forward to meeting more book lovers.

BoutofBooks19.png

@BoutOfBooks
The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 8th and runs through Sunday, May 14th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 19 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Hosted by @AmandaShofner and @KellyRubidoux. And check out @BoutOfBooks on Twitter.

One thought on “Bout of Books Readathon

Leave a Reply

